The Rosicrucian Mysteries by Max Heindel An Elementary Exposition of Their Secret Teachings

Max Heindel is recognized as one of the greatest western mystics of the 20th century and he is the founder of the Rosicrucian Fellowship and author of a number of essential Rosicrucian works. 

First published in 1916, Heindel’s “The Rosicrucian Mysteries” is regarded as a classic work providing a guide for students to understand basic Rosicrucian teachings.

Max Heindel’s mysticism is set firmly in the western tradition of the Gnosis. Following a series of disappointments and ill health, Heindel claims to have been visited by a Spiritual Being, who he identified as an Elder Brother of the Rosicrucian Order. From this entity he received a compelling explanation of the spiritual evolution of both the Cosmos and Humanity, couched in terms best suited to the logical, linear mind of western culture.

“The Rosicrucian Mysteries” is an elementary exposition of these teachings and training methods, and a perfect introduction to the philosophy of this important teacher of the Western Mystery Tradition.

00:00 – Chapter I. The Order of Rosicrucians and the Rosicrucian Fellowship. A New Step. Mount Ecclesia

26:06 – Chapter II. The Problem of Life and Its Solution

34:16 – Three Theories of Life

41:53 – We Are Eternal

57:14 – Chapter III. The Visible and the Invisible World. The Chemical Region

1:06:40 – The Etheric Region

1:22:30 – The Desire World

1:48:25 – The World of Thought

2:16:59 – Creed or Christ (poem by the author)

2:18:41 – Chapter IV. The Constitution of Man

2:22:01 – The Vital Body

2:31:05 – The Desire Body

2:35:18 – The Mind

2:37:43 – Chapter V. Life and Death

2:45:01 – Death

2:59:13 – The Panorama of Past Life

3:05:58 – Purgatory

3:24:18 – The First Heaven

3:31:30 – The Second Heaven

3:35:31 – The Third Heaven

3:40:03 – Birth and Child-life

3:41:45 – The Mystery of Light, Colour, and Consciousness

3:48:14 – Education of Children